Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Pulling the Thread with Elise Loehnen

Justify = Just if I

Is this the arrival fallacy in disguise?

TRANSCRIPT:

I’m sure you’ve all heard of the arrival fallacy, the If/Then, i.e. “If I make a certain amount of money, then all my problems will be solved.” Or “If I get that promotion, then I’ll have job security forever.” We’re familiar. Well, Carissa offered, not really a re-frame, but an add to this, which I love, which is breaking down the word Justi…

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Pulling the Thread with Elise Loehnen to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Pulling the Thread with Elise Loehnen
Pulling the Thread with Elise Loehnen
Authors
Elise Loehnen