Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Pulling the Thread with Elise Loehnen

SIN: Gluttony

This chapter was a tough one to write.

Women and food, a story as old as time. Writing the chapter on Gluttony was both difficult and easy. Difficult for the personal work I needed to do around my own disordered eating and my body dysmorphia. I don’t really know any women who aren’t disordered in some way. It was easy because our culture is so insistently fat-phobic, it’s stunning. I write a…

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Pulling the Thread with Elise Loehnen to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Pulling the Thread with Elise Loehnen
Pulling the Thread with Elise Loehnen
Authors
Elise Loehnen