Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Pulling the Thread with Elise Loehnen

Words with Elise: "Expert"

To try.
2

TRANSCRIPT:

My friend Jennifer is quick to point out that I’m always speedy to tell people what I’m not: I’m not a theologian, I’m not an academic, I’m not a scientist, etc. I love to disown or denounce my own expertise…and let’s be clear, I’m not a scientist or a theologian. See? I’m doing it again. But I actually love the etymology of “expert,” because…

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Pulling the Thread with Elise Loehnen to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Pulling the Thread with Elise Loehnen
Pulling the Thread with Elise Loehnen
Authors
Elise Loehnen