Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Pulling the Thread with Elise Loehnen

Words with Elise: "Vulnerable"

Wow, we've really reversed this one.

TRANSCRIPT:

I made a video last week about the word penultimate and how I’ve been misusing it, and someone on TikTok told me I should look at the word “vulnerable” and I was like, what do you mean? Vulnerable is one of the most venerable words in our common lexicon. Well, its etymology is actually the opposite of what it means today. Its etymology is to …

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Pulling the Thread with Elise Loehnen to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Pulling the Thread with Elise Loehnen
Pulling the Thread with Elise Loehnen
Authors
Elise Loehnen